Skip to main content

Board Members

The District operates under the California Health and Safety Code, Division 3, Sections 2000-2910 and is governed by an 11-member Board of Trustees.

Board representation includes one resident from each city, including Cathedral City, Coachella, Desert Hot Springs, Indian Wells, Indio, La Quinta, Palm Desert, Palm Springs, Rancho Mirage, and two members representing the county at large.

The Board of Trustees are officials appointed by their respective city councils to govern the Coachella Valley Mosquito and Vector Control District knowledgeably and effectively. Trustees are highly dedicated to this community service. Trustees are appointed for a fixed term of either two (2) or four (4) years, depending on what their appointing body decides.

Join our mailing list